MELBA SCHOOL DISTRICT #136

Minutes of the Special Board Meeting of the Board of Trustees Tuesday, January 11, 2022 Melba School District Office

I. CALL TO ORDER at 5:00 p.m. by Vice-Chairman Travis Christensen. Flag salute was held.

ROLL CALL: In attendance were Trustees Joelene Gould, Jason Knopp, Kyle Moos and Travis Christensen Superintendent Sherry Ann Adams, Business Manager Megan Volkers, Administrative Assistant Jackie Engle, Principal Ashli Nelson, Principal Eric Forsgren, Patrons Kenny Hoagland, Ryan Seger, Hannah Moos, Lelani Walters, Kylee Dillbeck, Emma Dillbeck and Alexis Hanson.

II. New Business

- **A.** Due to the Board vacancy caused by Ed Smith's resignation, two patrons interested in the position were interviewed. Ryan Seger and Kenny Hoagland were asked questions by the school board by rotating the candidate that answered first. Mrs. Adams thanked the applicants, commending them for their willingness to step forward and help.
- **B.** Appoint Zone 2 Board Member by vote. After voting by ballot, Ryan Seger was appointed to fill Zone 2.

Motion by Trustee Kyle Moos Motion Seconded by Joelene Gould All in favor

II. MOTION TO ADJOURN AT 5:25 p.m.

Motion by Trustee Kyle Moos Motion Seconded by Joelene Gould All in favor